by Graham Taylor

Once again, we are just days away from the annual Electronics Entertainment Expo. While the convention floor itself doesn’t open until June 13, tomorrow will be kicking off the E3 press conferences, which for many is the main event. With some (somewhat) big news having already come out this pre-E3 week (including a whole bunch of new Pokemon games and the return of Bubsy), those tuning in are excited to see what the actual expo will have in store.

EA

When: Saturday, June 10 @ 12 pm PST/3 pm EST

What to expect: In a post on the EA website, EA announced that they would be showing off eight games during their conference tomorrow, and posted six of them. Fans will be getting a look at Star Wars Battlefront II, three different titles from their EA Sports lineup, Need for Speed payback, Battlefield 1, and two other unannounced titles. Rumor has they will be announcing one of their other Star Wars projects, but there is no confirmation yet.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Microsoft

When: Sunday, June 11 @ 2 pm PST/5 pm EST

What to expect: Microsoft will no doubt be spending a lot of time with Project Scorpio, the next installment of Xbox One consoles. Game wise, the past few years have seen the cancellation of a lot first-party and exclusive titles, so hopefully they will be bringing some new IPs to the table and soon. Especially when taking into consideration that past E3 announcements Cuphead and Sea of Thieves have been shown off at multiple conferences, but have yet to have hard release dates. Despite all of that, the future for Xbox is still hopeful and exciting.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Bethesda

When: Sunday, June 11 @ 9 pm PST/12 pm EST

What to expect: Bethesda has had an impressive few years at E3 showing off a lot of games, both developed by their Softworks studio and just published by them. Bethesda is also impressive at keeping their information pretty locked down, so it’s hard to know what to expect. Many are hoping to see the rumored sequels to either The Evil Within or Wolfenstein. Beyond that, we’ll probably be seeing more information on Quake, as well as some more VR projects.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Ubisoft

When: Monday, June 12 @ 1 pm PST/ 4 pm EST

What to expect: For this year’s E3, the conference which has been hosted by Aisha Tyler for the past couple of year will instead be hosted by the developers. As for what they’re showing off, we already know about new Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, and The Crew games, so those will almost definitely be taking up some time. There will probably be a few other surprises as well, including the rumored Mario/Rabbids game. And of course, it wouldn’t be E3 without a new Just Dance installment.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Sony

When: Monday, June 12 @ 6 pm PST/9 pm EST

What to expect: Death Stranding‘s reveal at Sony’s 2016 conference was one of the biggest announcements of the expo, and even though Kojima confirmed that it won’t be present at this year’s convention, Sony still has a lot to work with. Fans are hoping for more info on games revealed at last year’s E3, including God of War and Days Gone, as well as some information on The Last of Us Part 2, which was teased at the end of last year. Insomniac’s Spiderman is already confirmed to be there, which also created quite a stir, and a lot of fans are certain Bloodborne 2 will make an appearance, despite almost no evidence of its existence.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Nintendo

When: Tuesday, June 13 @ 9 am PST/12 pm EST

What to expect: Just as with the past few years, Nintendo isn’t doing an official E3 press conference, but will still be doing an hour long stream this coming Tuesday. Seeing as this is the Switch’s first E3, it’s no surprise that many fans are excited. We will definitely be getting some new info on the upcoming Splatoon 2 Super Mario Odyssey, and Arms (which released within the week), and we will probably also be seeing some of the other already announced games make appearances, including the new Fire Emblem games and Xenoblade Chronicles. But most fans are hoping to see some old IPs return for this gen, and maybe a couple of new ones too for good measure.

Where to watch: Official Site, Twitch, YouTube

Besides the sites listed above, YouTube has partnered with Geoff Keighley to stream the E3 conferences from Sunday onward. And as always, stay tuned to Byte for the latest E3 news and coverage.

Jeremy is a  News Journalism and Telecommunications Major and aPolitical Science and American History Minor. Jeremy is serves as Byte’s News Editor (2017-2019). He also writes reviews, features, and guest stars on podcasts.

Share.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: